About Us

Licensed by the South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC) and accredited by The Joint Commission, the Tri-County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse/William J. McCord Adolescent Treatment Facility meets the gold standard in regards to the services we provide.  Established in 1972, we have over 42 years experience providing prevention, intervention and treatment to individuals and families who have been affected by alcohol, tobacco & other drugs plus we have the ability to treat behavioral and some psychiatric issues.  Our dedicated, qualified and competent staff is here to help when you don't know where to turn or what to do.


Main Office

Tri-County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

William J. McCord Adolescent Treatment Facility
910 Cook Rd 
Orangeburg, SC 29118


Phone: 803 536-4900
Fax: 803-531-8419
E-mail: mdennis@tccada.state.sc.us


Michael C. Watson Treatment Facility

2549 Main Highway

Bamberg, SC 29003

Phone: 803-245-4360

Fax: 803-536-4980


J.T. Blanton Treatment Facility

2827 Old Belleville Road

St. Matthews, SC 29135

Phone 803-655-7963

Fax: 803-536-4980


Santee Office

2247 State Park Road

Santee, SC 29142

Phone: 803-854-7049

Fax: 803-536-4980

Fee Schedule 5.1.2015.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [30.4 KB]

Administrative Team

Mike Dennis
Executive Director
Phone Ext. 113

Licensed Professional Counselor
Licensed Addictions Counselor
Nationally Certified Addictions Counselor
SC Certified Addictions Counselor
Sandra Bethune
Executive Assistant/Administrative Manager
Phone Ext. 140
Laura Murdaugh
Finance Director
Phone Ext. 149
Rebecca Fletcher
Assistant Finance Director
Ext. 119
Tammy Cornelius
Insurance/Medicaid Billing Specialist
Phone Ext. 150
Kathy Shaner
Accounts Receivables
Ext. 118
Dee Robinson
Deputy Director/Compliance Coordinator
Ext. 154
Licensed Independent Social Worker
Licensed Addictions Counselor
Certified Addictions Counselor

For All of Your Medication Storage and Disposal Needs, We Have You Covered. No Charge While Supplies Last. Contact Kandie Goodwin at 803-536-4900, extension 138 or kgoodwin@tccada.state.sc.us. to pick some up today.

Take your expired and unused medications to a drop box available at the Orangeburg County Sheriff’s Office and any of the local police departments in Orangeburg, Holly Hill, Branchville, North, St. Matthews and Bamberg. 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Tri-County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse